Maison

Title Image

Client Reviews

30  reviews 

Default Avatar90
Emily W
January 2, 2019

Competent, professional and incredibly responsive. Debbie decorated our entire apartment and terrace beautifully. She is wonderful to work with and has created the home of our dreams. She has great energy, is very responsive, and will work tirelessly until you are satisfied with every detail of your project. Highly recommend her.

Rachel B
January 2, 2019

Debbie has been great to work with. We still have a long way to go on our home renovation, but I've been very happy with the design work that Debbie has done so far. I did not have a clear vision of what I was looking for, other than very generally, and she was able to present me with a design vision that I'm looking forward to seeing come to reality.

Emily R
December 21, 2018

Debbie Travin has exceeded my expectations as an interior designer and I recommend her without hesitation. When we first got started, Debbie was patient with my indecisiveness and spent the time to really understand what I was looking for when I couldn't clearly articulate my vision. She brought me samples and different options to choose from so I didn't have to rely on pictures. She also took me on several site visits to places like lighting and bathroom stores. My home will be just what I was dreaming of; the perfect balance of function, "glam," and timelessness! Debbie has become my dear friend and I look forward to keeping in touch when our project ends.

Patty B
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000
December 13, 2018

After 10 years it was time to redecorate my apartment. Thank goodness I found DLT Interiors! Debbie put together a wonderful palette of colors and design and is a joy to work with. Her team is fantastic as well. Debbie and her team take the time to listen to the client and want to make you happy and content with all the decisions to be made. From paint color to wallpaper to furniture, Debbie really cares about you as an individual. I highly recommend DLT Interiors.

Jessica T
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000
November 28, 2018

Debbie was a pleasure to work with - she has impeccable taste and was always willing to go back to the drawing board to give me exactly what I wanted.

Karly U
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
September 8, 2017

Debbie is amazing to work with. After showing her a few inspirational pictures she immediately knew my taste and put together a beautiful design board. She is easy going and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend her!

Sara L
Project Price: more than $100,000
July 27, 2017

Debbie is amazing to work with! We hired her to decorate our Upper East Side apartment and couldn't be happier. She truly understood what we wanted and the results have turned out even better than we could have imagined. Everyone who has come over has been impressed by her work--from the wallpaper to the furniture to the lighting fixtures. She is very easy and fun to work with and get things done incredibly quickly. She is very talented and has wonderful taste. I highly recommend her and would absolutely use her again.

Laura Z
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000
July 6, 2017

We hired DLT interiors to furnish our new NYC apartment. We chose Debbie because we loved the pictures of her work we saw in houzz. She created the look we wanted...transitional, comfortable, glamorous and lots of blue, my favorite color. Now we have an apartment we absolutely love. It looks better than we imagined and we are very happy.

Joelle H
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000
March 18, 2017

Debbie was a pleasure to work with. She took my general ideas and preferences and created a living and dining room that exceeded my expectations and is livable and beautiful. She was professional and has excellent taste, even finding a way to incorporate some family heirlooms that were important to me. She was also respectful of my “budget” and my timing. She folllowed up on every detail, even some minor follow up items. I recommend her without hesitation and would engage her again.

Brooke V
Project Price: more than $100,000
November 11, 2016

Debbie is absolutely wonderful! We are working with Debbie to design and decorate our house in Westchester, and have been thrilled so far. Debbie spent a lot of time with us at the beginning of the process to understand our taste and she really listened - we love what Debbie has presented to us and her vision for our house. She is extremely talented and has wonderful taste. Debbie is very responsive and a pleasure to work with! We look forward to continuing with Debbie to complete the rooms in our house and could not recommend her more highly!

Mary B
Project Price: more than $100,000
November 7, 2016

Debbie is an amazing interior designer. She works hard to fulfill her clients vision of their dream home. Through every process Debbie is there to make your dream home a reality. The end result is truly astonishing. I would highly recommend Debbie to design your home.

Donna R
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
September 6, 2016

Debbie is a talented and enthusiastic interior designer. She quickly assesses your likes and dislikes, while developing her plan with impeccable taste, an eye for detail and, ensuring your personality is reflected in the design. The end result is a calming, beautiful and timeless retreat. Looking forward to my next project!

Emily C
Project Price: more than $100,000
January 26, 2016

Debbie is absolutely amazing to work with - she ran the remodel and design of our pre-war upper east side apartment - and was there every step of the way. Debbie is available 24-7 to help and really works with her clients to nail a design that suits their taste. She may be juggling 10 jobs at a time, but you feel like you are her only client. We had no idea where to start and Debbie made the entire process so much fun! She is a very nice person and a true professional....look no further....you won't find anyone better.

Andrea V
Project Price: more than $100,000
December 27, 2015

My husband and I hired Debbie to help us with our apartment. We were looking to make our apartment beautiful and relaxed - a place where our kids could have their friends over and we where we could also entertain. Since day one Debbie has been professional and has really kept in mind the budget we wanted to adhere to. She listened to our style preferences and it showed in every choice she showed us for fabrics/ wallpapers and furnishings. She was always available to us when we called with a question or concern. I cannot say enough how wonderful our experience with her has been.

Stephanie R
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
November 13, 2015

Debbie designed a total new look for my daughter's room and we could not have been happier with all her hard work! Her taste is exquisite and she really works diligently to get everything done as quickly as possible.

Julie N
February 11, 2015

I have worked with Debbie for several years. I do all her custom window treatments, pillows, etc. I cannot say enough great things about her. First, she is a delight to work with and such a lovely person. She is extremely professional, hard working, and very detailed oriented.
Secondly, I work with numerous high end designers in Manhattan and Debbie is by far my favorite! She has excellent taste and her projects always have dramatic transformations where I can't even believe it's the same space! Her work is very luxurious but it also has a "happy chic "feel which I love.
Julie Newton

Sue M
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000
February 2, 2015

Debbie has an incredible eye for color and and spacing proportions. She usually presents a whole room at once and is very flexible in changing patterns/ furniture. She picks out beautiful wall paper and window dressing. She is easy to work with, very professional and always prompt in responding to a question. She was wonderful to work with. I highly recommend her.

Carol C
Project Price: more than $100,000
July 22, 2014

I hired Deb to transition my living room, dining room, kitchen, bath and bedroom into a modern apartment. She took my vision and made it a reality. She was there through the entire project. I even hired her talented contractor as they worked flawlessly together. She made my dreams come true and our family is thrilled with the results. Thanks Deb for a job well done, you are the best.

Magdelana K
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000
June 24, 2014

Debbie worked with us in designing our 3bed/3 bath Upper East Side apartment, including renovations. She is extremely personable and easy to work with, and she quickly understood the look we were aiming to achieve in our new apartment. She immediately began putting together a finished product that surpassed our expectations as she is truly a talented designer with impeccable taste. She was always available and present- receiving deliveries and arranging pieces as each one came in. She went above and beyond to make sure that every piece was perfect and exactly in line with what we wanted. Debbie is a joy to work with and she takes pride in her work, with great attention to detail. We would definitely hire her again and would recommend her to services to others.

Pia A
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000
June 17, 2014

I love my newly decorated apartment! Debbie re-created my living space as she patiently nudged me out of my comfort zone. I consider myself a difficult client who wanted a change but had a hard time giving up old styles and clutter. Debbie , quickly assessed this, and would calmly yet persistently bring me new ideas, materials and creative designs. She has a wonderful team of contractors, builders etc that did a great job. The entire process of working with Debbie was transformative both internally and externally. This could not have been done without the insight, sensitivity, patience, attunement and persistence of Debbie Travin!! I have given her name to friends and highly recommend her for any design job you may have!

Becky D
Project Price: more than $100,000
May 9, 2014

Debbie worked with me designing our new UES apartment while I was still living in London. It was a complicated job to handle long distance by email, creating an entirely new design scheme while still incorporating many pieces from my London house, without seeing any of them except for photos and without my being in New York to see any of the furniture we were choosing. Debbie handled it all with grace, humor and style. We arrived in New York to find our beautiful sanctuary, our new home, and all the details were taken care of for us. Debbie has access to excellent professionals and works hard to keep everything on budget and on time. I highly recommend DLT Interiors.

Jeanine C
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000
March 4, 2014

DLT Interiors brought style and grace to my upper east side apartment. Debbie was thoroughly professional and looked after every aspect of the redecoration and renovation of my living and dining rooms, kitchen and master bedroom. Her ideas were well crafted to meet what I wanted out of my space. The drab apartment is now a gem!

Caren M
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
December 23, 2013

Debbie is great to work with. She "gets" me. She's creative and open to my ideas as well as my pocketbook. It's clear that she loves what she does and her excitement is contagious. She keeps appointments and is always on time. She's got a great sense of color and design. I will use her whenever I have the need.

Lisa P
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
November 27, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Debbie and her team. Debbie has helped me with a number of projects over the last few years. She has a very keen, sophisticated eye and style. Debbie is also a great listener. She takes the time to interpret your vision into clear beautiful schemes. Her color sense and interpretation of space are extraordinary. In addition, Debbie is a hard worker unlike most designers I've dealt with in the past, she has always delivered on time! It's s great not to have that frustration of calling and calling to see what's going on. She's also respectful of your budget unlike most designers. More than anything Debbie has an upbeat personality which is infectious and which makes collaborating with her so much fun.

Elyssa J
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000
October 3, 2013

Design consonsultation, product insight and sourcing.
DLT helped with the construction and redesign of a UES Manhattan apartment that needed an overhaul. DLT added freshness and style well beyond our imagination. We finally have the home we have wanted!

Julie M
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
September 14, 2013

Debbie's greatest strength in my view is her sense of color and her ability to create a beautiful palette. She uses the right amount of pattern, color and accents to create a palette that "pops" and flows well. It's neither busy nor at all plain. I get complements all the time on the room she designed for me.

Lauren M
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
August 27, 2013

I received a consultation from Debbie because I wanted a professional interior designer to help me decide what to do with my new apartment. After only having talked for a few minutes, Debbie picked up on exactly what style I was looking for and came up with great ideas that were perfect for my new place. I decided I wanted to hire her because I trusted that she would get the job done and she did. She went over different options with me in different price ranges so I still felt like I was able to have input in the space. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a professional interior designer to help make their home worth living in.

Shari P
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
July 2, 2012

Debbie Travin is truly a brilliant, talented interior designer with impeccable taste! She has such incredible ideas and her use of color and style amazed me! I had a wonderful experience working with Debbie. She handled everything from beginning to end; from working with the contractor to the custom window treatments, to finding the perfect accessories. My apartment is so much more enjoyable now and truly feels like a home. I am complimented every time I entertain.
I am so thankful for Debbie and always highly recommend her to all my friends!

Judie K
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
May 22, 2012

Debbie has a great color and design sense. Her concepts and resources are amazing. She understood immediately what my daughters wanted. She really delivers.

Oscar R
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000
March 12, 2012

I hired Debbie of DLT interiors when we decided to gut our beach condo in fla. Debbie made the entire experience a smooth and enjoyable one.
The colors of the ocean flow throughout the entire apt making it so soothing and relaxing. Debbie understood we have a young family and needed to make it beautiful but at the same time kid friendly. She definitely surpassed our expectations! We couldn't be happier with how it turned out, and couldn't have done it without DLT interiors expertise.